Skip to content

WPwatercooler

WPwatercooler is recorded Friday at 11:00 am Pacific

YouTube Embed: No video/playlist ID has been supplied

Livestream sponsored by ServerPress and DesktopServer

On this episode of WPwatercooler we’re going to be discussing how one should evaluate inexpensive WordPress hosting. There are many factors to consider when looking at an expensive web hosting. Do you have plans for doing your own backups? Are you able to restore from those backups easily? What if the neighboring website on the same server gets hacked? This cost really that big of a deal? Will it cost you more and extras to pay less per month for web hosting? We’ll be discussing this and much more on this episode of WPwatercooler.

Show aired Dec 15 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC

Hosts that have inexpensive hosting:

Site Ground
Dreamhost
GoDaddy
Site5
Performance of 7 top WordPress hosting companies compared WPSiteCare

Backups:

We talked about his on Episode 47 of WPwatercooler watch that episode
Backup Buddy
VaultPress

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep116-how-to-evaluate-inexpensive-wordpress-hosting-5-548e41cb91806″ show_gravatar=”true”]

Human Generated Transcript

YouTube Generated Transcription

Episode Info

There are 4 comments Comments

Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.