Skip to content

WPwatercooler

WPwatercooler is recorded Friday at 11:00 am Pacific

On this episode of WPwatercooler we’ll be discussing why you should optimize your WordPress site. From plugins to image size to using SVGs we’ll be discussing as much as well can in 30 minutes.

Show aired Jan 5 at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7PM UTC

http://caniuse.com/#feat=svg
https://kraken.io/
https://wordpress.org/plugins/kraken-image-optimizer/
https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-smushit/
http://tools.pingdom.com/fpt/
http://yslow.org/
https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/
http://validator.w3.org/
http://quailjs.org/
http://gruntjs.com/
http://gulpjs.com/

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep119-size-matters-why-you-should-optimize-your-wordpress-site-5-54a9e1b6e7″ show_gravatar=”true”]

Editor’s Note: Transcriptions of episodes are created with a mix of speech recognition software and human transcribers, and may contain some grammatical errors or slight deviations from the audio.

3 Comments

  1. […] the latest episode of WP Watercooler, host Jason Tuckers and guests discuss why and how you should optimize your WordPress […]

    On January 8, 2015 at 5:10 am
  2. […] EP119 – Size Matters: Why you should optimize your WordPress site – Jan 5 2014 WPwaterco… […]

    On January 8, 2015 at 7:03 pm
  3. […] 2 • Ep119 – Size Matters: Why You Should Optimize Your WordPress Site – Jan 5 2014 […]

    On January 14, 2015 at 2:03 pm

Mentions

Leave a Comment





This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top