Skip to content

WPwatercooler

WPwatercooler is recorded Friday at 11:00 am Pacific

Livestream sponsored by ServerPress and DesktopServer

This week on WPwatercooler we’ll be discussing building a band or music website using WordPress. From gig listings to embedded audio and video there is a lot that can go into a bands website.

Show airs May 18 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC

Audio / Video Streaming
Audio — Support — WordPress.com
SoundCloud – Hear the world’s sounds
Bandcamp
Jetpack supports bandcamp Shortcode Embeds — Jetpack for WordPress
Music for everyone – Spotify
Embeds « WordPress Codex
#Music – YouTube

Audio Podcast
WELCOME TO NIGHT VALE
Welcome to Night Vale – YouTube

eCommerce
Unsigned – Woothemes
#1 Free E-commerce Shopping Cart & Online Store Solution – Try Ecwid!
Easy Digital Downloads – Sell Digital Downloads with WordPress
GigPress

Gigs
Local Concerts and Live Music Recommendations from Bandsintown
Songkick – Concerts, tour dates, & tickets
WordPress Tour Dates Plugin – Bandsintown
WordPress › Tour Dates « WordPress Plugins

WordPress Themes
AudioTheme — Premium WordPress Music Themes

Email Capture & Mailing List
Gravity Forms
Send Better Email | MailChimp

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep136-building-a-music-website-using-wordpress-5-555a0cc90ce5e” show_gravatar=”true”]

Human Generated Transcript

YouTube Generated Transcription

There are no comments

Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.