Skip to content

WPwatercooler

WPwatercooler is recorded Friday at 11:00 am Pacific

This week on WPwatercooler we’ll be discussing WordPress, plugins and theme updates and some best practices before pressing that update button on your live website.

We’d like to discuss running a local install with Desktop Server and Vagrant, using staging servers, testing plugins before live updating, WP Rollback and techniques on reducing the occurrence of a whitescreen of death, never ending Maintenance Mode and dreaded internal server error.

Show airs June 22 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC

Show Notes:

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep141-updates-how-to-not-whitescreen-your-wordpress-site-5-55873befbf946″ show_gravatar=”true”]

4 Comments

  1. […] And on WPwatercooler, the folks talk about plugin and theme updates and some best practices before hitting the update button on live sites. […]

    On June 25, 2015 at 9:11 am
  2. […] And on WPwatercooler, the folks talk about plugin and theme updates and some best practices before hitting the update button on live sites. […]

    On June 25, 2015 at 8:42 pm
  3. […] And on WPwatercooler, the folks talk about plugin and theme updates and some best practices before hitting the update button on live sites. […]

    On June 26, 2015 at 3:19 pm
  4. Just a shout-out for the forum…I love it! I’m amazed at how much I have learned just by watching it regularly and following the links in the description area. (It also helps me feel less isolated on those days that I’m on deadline and chained to my workstation.) Thank you for being there…can’t wait to see next topic 🙂

    On October 4, 2015 at 8:17 am

Leave a Comment





  
Please enter an e-mail address

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.