Skip to content

WPwatercooler

WPwatercooler is recorded Friday at 11:00 am Pacific

YouTube Embed: No video/playlist ID has been supplied

Today’s topic is How to manage events in WordPress. Live stream starts at 11am PDT / 2pm EST / 18:00 GMT

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”how-to-manage-events-in-wordpress-5-528981707193cs” show_gravatar=”true”]

How to manage events in WordPress

Define what your requirements are when deciding which plugin to use such as do you need recurring events, purchase tickets, multiple tickets etc. The plus side to a premium plug in – When the business is using a plugin to make money, they should be expecting to pay for a premium plugin that offers good support.

Plugins Available:

Mentions:

Editor’s Note: Transcriptions of episodes are created with a mix of speech recognition software and human transcribers, and may contain some grammatical errors or slight deviations from the audio.

Episode Info

Podchaser - WPwatercooler - Weekly WordPress Talk Show

2 Comments

  1. […] In this week’s episode the WPwatercooler crew talk about how to manage events in WordPress and discuss a range of different event calendars. Guests this week around the watercooler include Chris Lema, Carrie Dils, George Stephanis, Shane Pearlman, Suzette Franck, Dave Jesch, and Sé Reed. […]

    On November 27, 2013 at 8:03 am
  2. […] In this week’s episode the WPwatercooler crew talk about working with images and galleries in WordPress. Guests this week around the watercooler include Chris Lema, Scott Bolinger, John Hawkins, Sé Reed and Steve Zehngut. […]

    On November 27, 2013 at 8:05 am

Mentions

Leave a Comment





This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.