Skip to content

WPwatercooler

WPwatercooler is recorded Friday at 11:00 am Pacific

YouTube Embed: No video/playlist ID has been supplied

Livestream sponsored by ServerPress and DesktopServer

On this episode of WPwatercooler we will be discussing various ways to add some polish to your new WordPress website. Customizing login forms, html emails, url redirection, optimizing SEO, author bio boxes and dashboard customizations oh my. Live stream starts April 7th at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC

Caching
W3 Total Cache
WP Super cache

Favicon
wpfavicon

Custom Post Types – At a Glance
Glance That

SEO
WordPress Seo

WP Help
WP Help

UserVoice
User Voice

CodePress Admin Columns
Codepress Admin Columns

IM8
IM8 Box Hide

Webmaster User Role
Webmaster User Role

Hover colors

Font sizes

Awesome examples of 404 pages
http://fab404.com

Browser / Device Emulation
SauceLabs.com
Responsinator.com
Chrome load up Console > show drawer > emulation tab

Protect your clients from themselves
Webmaster User Role

Lightboxes
FooBox
Easy Fancybox/
Simple Lightbox/
Magnific Popup

Author Box
Fanciest Author Box

HTML Emails from WordPress
WP Better Emails

Olark
Olark for WP (Live Chat)
Olark Live Chat service

Editorial plugins
Post Forking/
Edit Flow

Optimizations
WP Optimize

black studio tiny mcd
Black Studio – TinyMCE Widget

Text highlighting
http://sumome.com

Dashboard tweaks
White Label CMS

Sidebars
Custom Sidebars/
Content Aware Sidebars

 

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep83-how-to-add-some-polish-to-your-wordpress-website-april-7-2014-5-53404f” show_gravatar=”true”]

Human Generated Transcript

YouTube Generated Transcription

There are 3 comments

Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.