Skip to content

WPwatercooler

WPwatercooler is recorded Friday at 11:00 am Pacific

YouTube Embed: No video/playlist ID has been supplied

Livestream sponsored by ServerPress and DesktopServer

On this episode of WPwatercooler we will be sharing with you the best free WordPress plugins for your website. There are plenty of paid plugins that are staples in our plugin collections but there are plenty of free plugins out there that do just as much and sometimes better.

Show airs July 21 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC

Simple Custom CSS
Code Snippets
Google Analyticator
Broken Link Checker (don’t leave it activated, but run frequently)
Rainbowify (Suzette and Se love it!)
Photon (part of Jetpack)
Types Plugin (custom post types)
Codepress Admin Column (great for managing all the columns that get added by Yoast SEO)
The Events Calendar (Modern Tribe) – Se’s favorite
Buddy Press
Debug Bar Shortcodes
What template file am I viewing
What The File
Event Organizer (Chris Lema)
Updraft Plus (for backups)
Convert Post Types (Steve Z) (for converting Posts to Products, for instance)
Edit Flow
Post Forking
Conditionals (for showing different menus to different kinds of users
 If Menu
Google Analyticator (don’t authenticate through Google)
Woo Commerce
Exchange
Shopp (Se says its free!)
Regenerate Thumbnails
Query Monitor

Special thanks to Celeste Epstein for the show notes!

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep96-what-are-the-best-and-free-wordpress-plugins-5-53cc7cb2d3220″ show_gravatar=”true”]

Human Generated Transcript

YouTube Generated Transcription

There are 5 comments Comments

Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.