Skip to content

WPwatercooler

WPwatercooler is recorded Friday at 11:00 am Pacific

Livestream sponsored by ServerPress and DesktopServer

This week on WPwatercooler we’ll be discussing tips and tricks for optimizing WordPress for a shared webhosting environment.

Show airs July 17 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC

Show Notes

Wikipedia Shared web hosting service
Urban Dictionary “Hosting”

Hosts most of us like

Siteground
Dreamhost
WP Engine

Plugins and Services

Cloudflare
Siteground CachePress
WP-Supercache
W3 Total Cache
Imsanity
Kraken Image Optimizer 

For the bit more experienced

Jason Cosper’s Common database optimizations for WordPress sites

Hosts we’re not too fond of (and why)

Why
$$$

The webhosts:

A Small Orange
Arvixe
BlueHost
HostGator
HostMonster
iPage
JustHost
NetFirms
Verio
Site5

 

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep149-optimizing-wordpress-for-shared-hosting-5-55d14234919b2″ show_gravatar=”true”]

Human Generated Transcript

YouTube Generated Transcription

There are no comments

Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.