EP171 – Cleaning up your WordPress website

Show Notes:

This week on WPwatercooler we’ll be discussing the various ways you can clean up your WordPress powered websote, from unused image removal to removal of unused WordPress themes and plugins.

Show airs Jan 18 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep171-cleaning-up-your-wordpress-website-5-569c49318972f” show_gravatar=”true”]

Subscribe:

1 Comment

  1. Oliver on January 18, 2016 at 11:55 pm

    Hi guys,

    Just wanted to add some more tools I use to clean up the WP site:

    WP-Sweep
    https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-sweep/
    Great plugin to optimize the database.

    Force Regenerate Thumbnails
    https://wordpress.org/plugins/force-regenerate-thumbnails/
    I use this one instead of Regenerate Thumbnails plugin as Force Regenerate Thumbnails will remove the old, unnecessary images from your server.

    And to add an opinion, ThemeForest is all about demo websites and thus about demo content possibly…

    Great show!

    Oliver

Leave a Comment





Be notified of our upcoming episode via email

We'll send you an email weekly letting you know what topic we discussed that week and what our upcoming topic is.

I built a WordPress thing!

We love seeing things that people have built for WordPress. If you have built a WordPress plugin, theme, SAAS or provide a service using WordPress we'd love to see it! Use the form to submit your WordPress thing and share it on WPshowandtell

  • Let us know the name of your WordPress based product, service, plugin or theme.
  • Where we can get more info about the thing
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.